Brothers of Our Lady of Mercy

There are four communities in Burundi: one in Bujumbura, one in Mutwenzi, one in Nyabikere and one in Nyanza Lac. Three are connected to a Scheppers Institution. The community in Nyabikere is an autonomous community within the Burundi delegation.

Departure to Burundi in 1959//from left to right:. Brother Mario Salvatori, Brother Germain Schuermans, Brother Walter Claes, Father van Herck, (Christ-King- Antwerp), ….. Pope “Johannes XXIII”, Brother Provincial Omer Claes, Brother  Romuald Moesen, Brother Daniël Lemmens…., Brother Antonio Nicolai.